Project Control

From fokus-gmbh-leipzig.de
Jump to: navigation, search

Each metigo MAP 4.0 mapping project consists of several files. These are rectified images and / or CAD-files (DXF-/DWG-file). These files include the metric base for your mapping project. Besides evaluation data, the project file *.MAP contains the mapping class settings, the hatching and line types required for mapping, the colour palettes as well as informations about frames, title blocks and legends. Further the project file includes project settings such as project scale, scaling factor for hatchings and measuring units, numeric precision, font height for dimensionings and area evaluation data.

Achtung Caution:
Please, note that your mapping consists of several files! For delivery and archiving, the complete project folder has to be copied, saved and submitted at all times.

This section explains:

  • how to define presettings,
  • how to create a new project file and
  • issues to take into account when loading or saving a project file.

Whilst mapping you can load within the same project additional missing hatchings, line types or colours and edit display options.

Create a New Project

Go to the menu Project>New Project or click on the button Create Project. The window New Project will be prompted.

Dialogue New Project.
  1. Select a superior folder for the project in the dialogue.
  2. After naming the new project, metigo MAP will create a sub folder for the project and save all relevant data to that folder.
  3. Here you can set resolution, scale and display quality for your project or via the option Project>Presettings for New Project.., you can set the project scale as well as the resolution of the image and the quality of display.
  4. In the bottom section Mapping Template, class and group management as well as symbols, legends and title blocks from existing projects can be inserted directly into your new project. Thereto, select the path and the required project.
Achtung Caution: Please, note that the project file and the rectified image always have to be placed within the same folder. If you load an image from another file source (e.g. DVD), the system will automatically copy this image file to the directory of the project file.

Save a Project

Go to the menu Project>Save Project, in order to save the edited project. All evaluation with their respective classes (dimensioning, area mapping, annotations,....), the image details and the parameter for the display (measurement units and decimal precision for dimensioning and areas, settings for individual measurements of areas and the font size) will be saved in the project file.

Note Note: Hatchings, lines and colours used in the project are saved to the project file, too. The corresponding symbol files are only need to create a new project.

To finish your session, close the project by clicking on Project>Close Project. To save the project in a new folder select Project>Export>Mapping Project (see also Mapping Export). The following dialogue box opens and you can enter a new project name. The image file retains its original name. If you would like to save the project file in another directory, the image file and the image symbol folder are copied automatically into the new directory.

By saving the project file, metigo MAP creates an automatic backup copy (*.BAK) of the last project version. If the project file cannot be restored, you can rename the BAK file as project file (*.MAP) and continue working with this file. In addition to the BAK file, a second backup copy (*.BK1) is created as daily backup during the first backup of a session. This means the *.BK1 saves the work of this day and is overwritten the next day by a current daily backup copy.

Note Note:
Backup your data:
Since mapping and CAD projects require a lot of time and effort, we strongly recommend you to create daily backup copies using external data media!

Further, an auto-saving option saving your project in specified intervals is integrated in metigo MAP. You can switch on and off this option via Project>Program Options and define an interval.

Note Note: Please, note that automatic saving overwrites the BAK-file and MAP-file.

Open a Project

To load an existing project, select Project>Open Project. metigo® MAP opens the rectified image and the available evaluations, so that you can continue editing.

Note Note: Please, note that the image file of the digitally rectified image is not saved in the project file. It will be saved to the folder “rectify“. Changing the image file externally, e.g. altering image size and resolution with an image processing software, the image file will be read no longer!

Note Note: Always create a back-up copy of your image file and save it to a separate folder!

Loading a rectified image, the respective data of the rectified image is verified. If any discrepancies regarding image resolution, size and scale or a missing image appear, the rectified image will not be loaded and only the vector data of the most recent evaluation will be displayed. In that case you may however reload the image file anew and reposition it to the paper space.

If you still have a backup copy of the missing / modified image at another location, simply copy it into the respective project folder. Reload the project or reinsert the image file directly into the project by selecting Image>Load Rectified Image.

Dialogue Open Mapping.

The dialogue Open Mapping will be opened, where you can carry out some display settings.

  1. User: Enter your user name and password for the project here.
  2. Display quality: When working with very large images you can reduce the workload of your memory (RAM) by just loading several percent of those image files. Please, note that in such case you will only be editing and mapping with reduced image resolution.
  3. Image display: You can choose if you want the image to be displayed as image files (like in the layer configurations) or as greyscale image.
  4. Activate image enhancement functions: By default this function is deactivated to reduce workload on memory (RAM).

Open a Project read-only

Kommentare sind nur von angemeldeten Nutzern sichtbar

See also

Project Settings
Project Information
Program Options